Daily Archives: May 14, 2017

On Mother’s Day – For My Daughter

My grown-up girl recently found the job of her dreams.  She is cooking, baking, in a lovely cafe.  Her aprons will be a signature accessory.  So… sew!  Below is the first of a series of quirky aprons I will make for her.  Love this Flirty Apron Tutorial on The Dating Divas website.  http://www.thedatingdivas.com/flirty-apron-tutorial/

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Mother

My mother loved me.

Something I told myself

When her struggles with life

Translated into my struggles with life.

 

She believed in me.

Sometimes I could tell that

When my accomplishments

Translated into her accomplishments.

 

My mother needed me.

Always I could feel that

When my need for something

Translated into her need for me

To love her,

To believe in her,

To need her.

 

My mother did love me.

Something I still tell myself

When I remember her struggle to be a person

That surely translates into my own.

I need to remember

To keep my search in my own heart;

To avoid making my daughter a part of that.

To let her be.

A part of me,

And yet

She.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized