Rooster Totes for Farmer’s Marketing

Tonight I made two tote bags from one hunk of super pretty rooster and hen fabric.  The smaller one pictured up top here is the front, just below the rear view with pockets for doo-dads, is for Aunt Rose, to thank her for her hospitality while visiting Fresno.  She knows it is coming but what she doesn’t know is that I will pack home made Biscotti inside.  I ate most of hers while chatting over coffee and watching the household scurrying around preparing for a back yard wedding.      **** Best I pay her back with better than I took!****

 

 

The taller tote bag below is from the same fabric but it is for me to take to the Farmer’s Market in Old Colorado City.  If you have not been to that particular market, I recommend it highly.  Very funky cool.  Here are pictures of the tote bags.  Next entry – pictures of the Saturday next Farmer’s Market.

Leave a comment

Filed under Quilting

Leave a Reply

